winter’s bluster (3 images)

Honestly, I really didn’t feel like venturing out this morning. The temperature was around freezing with a stiff wind which made it feel a lot colder. But I gave myself a stern talking to, bundled up, and headed down to the beach.

The salt spray immediately coated my lens, and the wind made my eyes water, necessitating much wiping of each. Despite the bracing weather, it really was a beautiful winter morning.

 

craddock beach, Pender Island B.C.

 

craddock beach, Pender Island B.C.

 

craddock beach, Pender Island B.C.

 

17 thoughts on “winter’s bluster (3 images)

  1. sustainabilitea

    Glad you made it out, Karen, and you were rewarded. Living in the Chicago area, I know all about the wind and its chill! Stay warm and enjoy. Maybe some hot chocolate? 🙂

    janet

    Reply
  2. Seattle Park Lover

    I was at the beach this last Tuesday and it was the same. The windchill almost froze my face off, but it was incredibly beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

