embracing the unknown

With regards to photography, sure I have goals: improve my technique, expand my artistic vision, blah, blah, blah… but I find if I’m too rigid about following a plan, or chase pre-conceived notions, my creativity can suffer. Whereas if I go with the flow and allow myself to be open to all possibilities, new ideas often blossom. So I prefer my horizon to be a little foggy (haha, see what I did there?).

Medicine Beach fog Pender Island

Weekly Photo Challenge: New Horizon

30 thoughts on “embracing the unknown

  1. Murtagh's Meadow

    The thing I love about your images is they are very unique. You have a wonderful style and I love stopping by to see your latest offering by! Great choice for today’s challenge.

    Reply
  2. pattimoed

    Hi, Karen. Lovely shot. The light and opalescence are gorgeous. I agree that it’s important to stay “open” to the creative flow and not force yourself to channel it. Well said!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

