frosty berries

(2 images)

I found these berries in the fall, and made a mental note to come back to them when we had a bit of frost. See, I’m planning way ahead for next Christmas, taking images that might be suitable for holiday cards. I’m sure by next December I’ll have forgotten all about these pictures, but I could surprise myself…

frost on berries, Pender Island, B.C.

frost on berries, Pender Island, B.C.

As the berries have such nice round shapes, I thought they would do for this week’s photo challenge.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Circle

22 thoughts on “frosty berries

  1. dunelight

    Lovely! Winter was late in coming this year and we fled south before she came. I’m trying to decide if I miss her finer forms. Your photos will suffice for the real thing. 🙂 As I said they are lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

