sea of clouds

Living on an island means I am surrounded by the constant boundary of the ocean. It defines the contours of the land, separates me from the mainland, and sometimes at high tide cuts off access to certain areas. So it was yesterday morning, when I found that the shoreline I’d planned to use for the foreground of my photo was under water.

Oh well, I took this picture instead, which I’m not unhappy with. The fog was starting to dissipate, and lacking an anchoring foreground, the islet appears to be drifting off in a sea of clouds.

DSCF4131-2

Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundaries

4 thoughts on “sea of clouds

Leave a Reply

