sunset over the channel

With our recent long stretch of unrelentingly clear and cloudless skies, we haven’t seen much in the way of colourful sunsets lately. So when these clouds appeared on the horizon a couple of evenings ago, I took the opportunity to grab a shot of the resulting show. DSCF1206 Now our skies are obscured with smoke from wildfires burning on Vancouver Island. It’s scary how dry the landscape is. It seems odd for someone on the “wet coast” to complain about sunny dry weather, but I sure wouldn’t mind seeing a day or two of rain! None is in the forecast, however.

12 thoughts on “sunset over the channel

  1. Paige

    I love the new format you have here … the galleries are wonderful and do such a nice job showcasing your work! The whole thing looks clean and fresh and I like the larger main photo. Yes the “wet coast” isn’t lately, I have heard all the complaints from my Seattle friends and family. It’ll be interesting to see what the rest of the summer brings. Right now I think most would welcome clouds and rain! Beautiful photo! ; )

    Reply
    1. bythebriny Post author

      Thank you! I decided I needed a “responsive” theme – one that looked good on devices other than computers. Gotta move with the times and all that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

