fern

The underside of a sword fern.

DSCF0110

Weekly Photo Challenge: Angular

9 thoughts on “fern

      1. bythebriny Post author

        If you want this particular lens I’m happy to point you in the right direction, eBay-wise. Just be aware that this is a manual-focus only lens, and you’ll need to get a Tamron to Canon adapter (also available on eBay). Too bad you don’t have a Nikon, as I have a spare Tamron/Nikon adapter that came with my lens and that’s of no use to me. 🙂

  1. Paige

    That’s very generous of you … but just my luck! Can I ask how expensive that particular lens is? I assume you need it on a tripod for everything?

    Reply
    1. bythebriny Post author

      I rarely use it on a tripod, but it does require steady hands and/or decent shutter speeds! The average price on eBay is about $150. Here’s a current auction:

      http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-Tamron-Adaptall-2-Contax-Yashica-Mount-90mm-F-2-5-Macro-Lens-Used-Exc-/400798441790?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item5d5172e13e

      and another that’s in a bit better shape:

      http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tamron-90mm-f-2-5-Macro-Lens-52BB-Adaptall-Lens-and-nikon-mount-/251730241616?pt=Camera_Lenses&hash=item3a9c4aa850

      The adapters are pretty cheap – the one I use cost less than $20.00.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

