silver lining

The other morning, the pup and I headed out to a beach we’d never been to before. The beach faces directly east, and I was hoping to catch a stunning sunrise. On arriving, however, I could see that the colourful sky I’d anticipated would not be happening.

welcome bay

But the light was still kind of interesting and transformed the sea into a pewter mirror. It was a beautiful spot, and I spent a happy couple of hours exploring and practising with my new tripod. Also, I met a nice person who very kindly clued me in to other good photography spots in the area, so all in all, it was quite a worthwhile outing. I will be back for another sunrise attempt.

6 thoughts on “silver lining

Leave a Reply

