mama and babies

I came across this mama deer and her twin babies the other day as they were crossing the road in front of my car (one of the first things you learn as an island newcomer is to watch out for deer on the road!).

DSCF0735

I pulled over and followed them for a bit as they moseyed into the woods. Unfortunately for me, they were more interested in eating than in posing for a portrait, and try as I might, I could not persuade both fawns to look my way at the same time.

4 thoughts on “mama and babies

Leave a Reply

